Skip to main content

International Triticeae Consortium

Next meeting will be June 12 – 17, 2017 in Wernigerode, Germany

The Goal

Promote exchange of information about the Triticeae among the many different scientists working in the tribe.


  • Is free
  • Has no obligations
  • Results in a minimal amount of Email

The greatest advantage in joining is being informed about the next meeting which will be held at at the Sichuan Agricultural University (SAU) in (Chengdu, China. Please go to the linked page for further information.

International Organizing Committee Members 2009-2013

Mary Barkworth Chair (Utah State University, USA)

Chi Yen (Chair, Local Organizing Committee, Chengdu, China; alternative email)

Taihachi Kawahara (Kyoto University, Japan)

Helmut Knupffer (IPK Gatersleben, Germany)

Hisashi Tsujimoto (Tottori University, Japan)

Steven Larson (Forage and Range Research Laboratory, Agricultural Research Service, USA)

Vojtec Holubec (Crop Research Institute Prague, Czech Republic). Â

Local Organizing Committee Members, 2009-2013

Chairman:Chi Yen

Vice-Chairmen :Yu-Chen Dong

Vice-Chairmen:Bao-Rong Lu

Secretary:Yong-Hong Zhou

Member:Qi-Xin Sun

Member:Dao-Wen Wang

Member:Zheng-Qiang Ma

Member:Li-Hui Li

Member:Wei-Ning Song

Member:Jun-Hua Peng

Member:Mao-Qun Yu

Member:Ling-Rang Kong

Member:Deng-Cai Liu


Generic lists. These will be built up VERY slowly. Most are incomplete. The lists that have been started are linked to the generic names given below. In the left column, there is a link to descriptions.